Being that I’m allergic to most man-made medicines such as aspirin, penicillin, ibuprofen/Motrin, Claritin, Founase, cyclobenzaprene, three antibiotics, etc. etc. as well as have several and extensive outdoor and indoor allergens, the only remedies for me are acupuncture, massage, and aromatherapy.

After going to a make and take party with Young Living essential oils.  I was sold and have become an oily type of girl.  Since my goals for 2015 are to

  • Pay off my consumer debt (One moment of pissivity with Bank of America convinced me that credit card debt isn’t meant for me.)
  • Decrease the amount of chemicals in my house by at least 50% (I need to breathe!) and
  • Start my Ph.D.  (It’s time to get on the path to working an academic schedule with winter breaks, a spring break and summers off!)

I’ve started looking for ways to make my own bath and body products, cleaning items, laundry detergent, sickness remedies, etc. etc.  As a result, essential oils have become my medicine cabinet, have been integrated into my beauty regiment as well as are getting rid of a number of cleaning products that have words that I have difficulty pronouncing.

As a way to help someone like others have helped me, I’ve started a blog so that I have a record of what I’m doing and what I’ve done and you can have a resource for how to get started yourself if you’re interested.

Welcome to my oily journey with Young Living essential oils!

